Annual Alumni Dinner

Dean Cathy Cox and the Mercer Law Alumni Association Board of Directors invite you to the  Annual Mercer Law Alumni Dinner on Friday, Feb. 22, 2019 at The Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta. The cocktail reception will begin at 6:30 p.m. followed by dinner at 7:30 p.m. The cost is $75 per person with a discounted rate of $35 per person for members of Classes 2017 and 2018. Registration is required by Friday, Feb. 15, 2019. The alumni award presentations and a brief Alumni Association meeting will take place during dinner.

Register Now Button

Other weekend events include a CLE on Friday afternoon, YAC After-Party and a BLSA Alumni Breakfast on Saturday morning. Check back for more information regarding these events.

For additional questions, email the Alumni Office or call (478) 301-2609. 

Alumni Award Recipients

The Honorable J. Nathan Deal '66, Outstanding Alumnus Award

Nancy F. Terrill '78, Meritorious Service Award



The Young Alumni Council will host this year’s After-Party at Southern Art, located at the InterContinental Lobby. A cash bar will also be available. Sponsorship opportunities are available. Please contact Cheryll King at

BAC Breakfast

The BLSA Alumni Council (BAC) will hold a Breakfast Meeting the morning following the Annual Alumni Dinner, starting at 8:30 AM on Saturday, February 23, 2019.  Sponsorship opportunities are available. Please contact Cheryll King at Registration will be available soon.

Hotel Accommodations

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
3315 Peachtree Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30326

A limited number of hotel rooms are blocked at a discounted rate of $169++ per night.

Click here to make your reservation.

Parking Rates

Listed below are the standard parking rates for self and valet parking in the Hotel's parking garage. 

Discounted Event Parking Rates:

$10.00/Self      $18.00/Valet

Overnight Parking Rates:

$28.00/Self      $38.00/Valet

Middle Georgia Attendees

A complimentary chartered bus with limited seating will be made available leaving the Law School lot at 3:30 p.m. on a first-come, first-serve basis if we have at least 20 riders.  Please make sure to check this box upon registration, if you intend to ride the bus.



Founder's Circle

Image result for kilpatrick Townsend Stockton LLP logo


Barristers’ Circle

Balch & Bingham Logo


Image result for Clark & Smith Law Firm LLC logo


Dean’s Circle




Brian P. Adams ('05)

William P. Adams ('77)

Leslie L. Cadle ('07) and Ivy N. Cadle ('07)

Yvette M. Chapman ('89) & Michael L. Chapman ('89)

Sutton Law Group, LLC


To become an event sponsor, contact Leslie Cadle, Director of Development, at (478) 301-2232.