Board of Visitors

 The mission of the Mercer Law School Board of Visitors is to provide advice to the Dean of the Law School and to support the Law School. The Board’s goal is to help strengthen and define the academic and strategic goals of Mercer Law School, to enhance the reputation of Mercer Law School, to assist in the recruitment of high quality students, and to assist the Dean in efforts to graduate and place ethical, service-oriented, practice-ready legal professionals, and to assist in fundraising when able to help achieve these goals.


J. Henry Walker, IV, ’86, Atlanta, Chair
Kilpatrick Townsend

Thomas J. Reiman, ’74, Highland Park, Illinois, Vice-Chair

Kate Sievert Cook, ’02, Gainesville, Secretary
Cook Law Group, LLC

Virgil Adams, ’80, Macon
Adams Jordan & Herrington PC

Frederick S. Bergen, ’86, Savannah
Bergen and Bergen, PC

The Honorable Michael P. Boggs, ’90, Atlanta
Supreme Court of Georgia

Rebecca R. Burgess, ’01, New York, New York
Rebecca Burgess, Inc.

Cynthia H. Clanton, ’86, Atlanta
Administrative Office of the Courts

J. Christopher Clark, ’89, Macon
Clark & Smith Law Firm, LLC

Betsy Cross Griswold, ’83, Atlanta
United Parcel Service Legal Department

Deron R. Hicks, ‘93, Warm Springs

John Flanders Kennedy, ’90, Macon
James Bates Brannan Groover LLP

The Honorable John E. Morse, Jr.
Chatham County Superior Court

Benjamin F. Parrish, Jr., ’82, Brentwood, Tennessee
Tractor Supply Company

Brandon L. Peak, ’04, Columbus
Butler Wooten Cheeley & Peak LLP

The Honorable Clyde L. Reese III, ’96, Atlanta
Georgia Court of Appeals

Stephanie Godsey Shepherd, ’02, Macon
Syncro Medical Innovations, Inc.

Scott C. Smith, ’85, Atlanta
Genuine Part Company

Anita Wallace Thomas, ’89, Atlanta
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Richard A. Watts, ’92, Atlanta
Swift, Currie, McGhee & Hiers, LLP


Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Mercer University School of Law Alumni Association seeks to unite alumni, former students and friends of the Law School for the purposes of renewing friendships, creating goodwill, enhancing fellowship and camaraderie; assist in the annual fund raising, support and uphold the traditions of the Law School; foster and perpetuate alumni enthusiasm for the law school and students; and provide input to the Dean as appropriate.

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, ’05, Atlanta, President
Balch & Bingham, LLP

Darrell L. Sutton, ’03, Atlanta, President-elect
Sutton Law Group, LLC

Tanya D. Jeffords, ’01, Augusta, Secretary
The Law Office of Tanya D. Jeffords and Associates

The Honorable William P. Adams, ’77, Macon
Adams Law Firm

Bryan Oliver Babcock, ’08, Atlanta
Internal Revenue Service

Griffin B. Bell III, ’02, Decatur
Griffin Bell III, P.C.

Michael L. Chapman, ’89, Tampa, Florida
Holland & Knight

Christine M. Cruse, ’98, Warner Robins
Christine M. Cruse PC

Tomieka R. Daniel, ’02, Macon
Georgia Legal Services Program

The Honorable Victoria F. Darrisaw, '93, Albany
Dougherty County State Court

The Honorable Eric K. Dunaway, ’96, Atlanta
Fulton County Superior Court

Jill U. Edmondson, ’06, Atlanta
Georgia Power

The Honorable Ellen S. Golden, ’89, Valdosta
Lowndes County State Court

Donna Stanaland Hix, ’93, Columbus
Hall Booth Smith

Charles E. Hodges, ’95, Atlanta
Jones Day

The Honorable C. Michael Johnson, '86, Eastman
Oconee Judicial Circuit Superior Court

Quentin L. Marlin, ’07, Savannah
Ellis, Painter, Ratterree and Adams

D’Andrea J. Morning, ’07, Atlanta
Grady Health System

Paul W. Painter, III, ’07, Savannah
Bowen Painter LLC

Bethany M. Rezek, ’06, Atlanta
King & Spalding

Timothy C. Sanders, ’03, Thomasville
Alexander & Vann, LLP

Naomi Weyand Smith, ’85, Atlanta
Smith Moore Attorneys LLC

Mary Jane D. Saunders, ’81, Washington D.C.
Beer Institute

Amy K. Weber, '99, Atlanta
Taylor English Duma LLP


The BLSA Alumni Council is a volunteer organization formed to support the Mercer University School of Law Alumni Association. The Council was designed to engage BLSA graduates to participate in alumni activities and programs, encourage continued relationship with and service to the Law School and its current BLSA members.

The Honorable Robbin Shipp, ’96, Atlanta, President
Fuller Shipp Law Group

The Honorable Shondeana C. Morris, ’97, Atlanta, Vice-President
DeKalb County State Court

Anelise R. Codrington, ’17, Atlanta, Secretary
State of Clayton County Judicial Clerk

Wiley Devin Franklin, ’09, Atlanta, Treasurer
Atlanta Circuit Public Defenders’ Office

Ashley Pruitt, ’12, Atlanta, Communications Officer


The Young Alumni Council is a volunteer organization designed to engage recent graduates (1-15 years) to participate in alumni activities and programs, to serve the School of Law and its current students through recruitment and mentorship programs, and to support the Mercer Law Alumni Board of Directors.

Justin B. Connell, ’05, Atlanta, President

Amanda M. Morejon, ’17, Macon, Vice President and Chair of Development Committee

Laura A. Denton, ’08, Atlanta, Secretary and Chair of Service Committee

Katie E. Ray, ’07, Atlanta, Co-Chair of Events Committee

John W. Harris, ’13, Atlanta, Co-Chair of Events Committee

W. Justin Purvis, ’12, Albany, Chair of Nominations Committee

Class Representatives:

Lauren Shurling,Kirkland ’04, Swainsboro

David R. Cook, ’05, Atlanta

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, ’05, Atlanta

Vernon Strickland, ’06, Newnan

Jack R.B. Long, ’06, Augusta

Ivy N. Cadle, ’07, Macon

Darryl W. Lunon, ’08, State College, Pennsylvania

D. Neill Kinnebrew, ’09, Columbus

Falen O. Cox, ’10, Savannah

The Honorable Amanda N. Heath, ’10, Augusta

Bethany L. Whetzel, ’10, Atlanta

Dustin E. Davies, '11, Gainesville

L. Rachel Wilson, ’11, Savannah

Billie Pritchard, '12, Atlanta

W. Justin Purvis, ’12, Valdosta

Jenna Lasseter, ’13, Atlanta

Tyler D. Mashburn, ’14, Atlanta

Elizabeth Lambert Cox, ’15, Roswell

James F. Banter, ’16, Macon

Jessica Canedo Wallace, ’16, Columbus

Kristen Campbell, ’17, Columbus

Leah C. Mayo, '18, Rome

Lauren R. Wilmer, '18, Macon