Mercer Law School
 
Faculty Profiles
 

Faculty Profiles

 
ArmstrongMonica Armstrong
Associate Professor of Law
BaldwinAnthony Baldwin
Professor of Law
BlumoffTed Blumoff
Professor of Law
isaac_buck_2   Zack Buck
   Assistant            
   Professor of
   Law  
CassidySuzanne Cassidy
Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law
ClaxtonJoseph Claxton
Professor Emeritus
ColeJohn Cole
Professor of Law
CreswellRichard Creswell
Professor of Law
DantzlerDeryl Dantzler
Professor Emeritus
DavisDwight Davis
Practitioner in Residence
FeinbergJessica Feinberg
Assistant Professor of Law
FleissnerJim Fleissner
Professor of Law
FloydTimothy Floyd
Tommy Malone Distinguished Chair in Trial Advocacy and Director of Experiential Education
FloydDaisy Hurst Floyd
Dean and University Professor of Law and Ethical Formation
Gerwig-MooreSarah Gerwig-Moore
Associate Professor of Law
GriffinOren Griffin
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law
HricikDavid Hricik
Professor of Law
HuntJames Hunt
Professor of Law and Business (Joint Appointment with Stetson School of Business)
JellumLinda Jellum
Professor of Law
JohnsonSteve Johnson
Walter F. George Professor of Law
JonesMark Jones
Professor of Law
KiddJeremy Kidd
Assistant Professor of Law
hal_lewisweb   Hal Lewis
   Professor    
   Emeritus
LonganPatrick Longan
William Augustus Bootle Chair in Professionalism and Ethics
Mcmurtry-ChubbTeri McMurtry-Chubb
Associate Professor of Law
OedelDavid Oedel
Professor of Law
No photoSuzianne Painter-Thorne
Associate Professor of Law
No photoKamina Pinder
Visiting Associate Professor
RitchieDavid Ritchie
Director of International Initiatives, Professor of Law & Philosophy
SabbathMichael Sabbath
Southeastern Bankruptcy Law Institute/W. Homer Drake Jr. Endowed Chair in Bankruptcy Law
SammonsJack Sammons
Professor Emeritus
SheppardJennifer Sheppard
Associate Professor of Law
SimsonGary Simson
Senior Vice Provost for Scholarship and Macon Chair in Law
Sneddon  Karen Sneddon
  Associate    
  Professor of Law
TitshawScott Titshaw
Associate Professor of Law
UnderwoodWilliam D. Underwood
President, Mercer University and Professor of Law
No photoJ. Shand Watson
Professor of Law
WellsDonal Christopher Wells
Associate Professor of Law
WilliamsVirginia Williams
Associate Professor of Law

Adjunct Faculty

Name

Email

Teaches

Charles Adams

charles.adams@adamslaw.info

Torts II, Remedies, Managing Law Practice

Tony Axam

Tony.Axam@Axamlaw.com

Trial Practice

Griffin Bell, III

gbb@gb3pc.com

State Debtor-Creditor Remedies

Honorable Paul Bonapfel

paul_bonapfel@ganb.uscourts.gov

Consumer Bankruptcy Practice

Megan Boyd

boyd_megan@yahoo.com

Advanced Writing Group

Wes Boyer

wjboyer2000@yahoo.com

Business Reorganization

Ronald Boyter

rsboyter@yahoo.com

Poverty Law, Trial Practice

Elizabeth Brandenburg

elizabeth@mesheinlaw.com

Advanced Writing Group

Manley Brown

brown@obclawfirm.com

Pretrial Advocacy

Sabrina Byrne

sbyrne09@lawmail.mercer.edu

Advanced Writing Group

Ivy Cadle

icadle@bakerdonelson.com

Accounting for Lawyers

John C. Clark

chris@clarksmithlaw.com

Advanced Litigation Drafting

Bonnie Cole

bonkirkcole@msn.com

Effective and Affective Lawyering, Therapeutic Jurisprudence

John P. Cole

johnpcole01@bellsouth.net

Military Law, Employment Law

Lisa Coody

mitchlisacoody@windstream.net

Trusts and Estates Drafting

Kate Cook

cookmkjd@yahoo.com

Contract Drafting

G. Bryant Culpepper

bculpepper@jbpslaw.com

Dispute Resolution; Trial Advocacy Teams

Kean J. DeCarlo

decarlok@ballardspahr.com

Intellectual Property Licensing

Tracey Dellacona

tdellacona@dellaconalaw.com

Managing Law Practice

Mary S. Donovan

donovan_m@law.mercer.edu

Federal Criminal Law

C. Brown Edwards

cbedwards@martinsnow.com

Estate Planning

James Elliott

jelliott@warnerrobinsga.gov

Local Government Law

Dr. Richard Elliott

elliott_rl@mercer.edu

Law and Psychiatry Seminar

Katherine Fagan

Fagan_katherine@yahoo.com

Advanced Writing Group

J. Byrd Garland

bgarland@smithwelchlaw.com

Law of Wills & Intestate Succession

Neil Halvorson

nhalvorson@co.bibb.ga.us

Trial Practice

William Hearnburg

whearnburg@sgrlaw.com

Federal Criminal Post-Conviction Practice & Procedure in the LL.M. Program

William Hervey

bill.hervey@maconstate.edu

Health Law; Public Health Law

William Hill

William.Hill@robins.af.mil

Environmental Law Practice

Frank Hogue

franklinjhogue@bellsouth.net

Advanced Criminal Trial Practice in the LL.M. Program

Laura Hogue

lauradhogue@bellsouth.net

Advanced Criminal Trial Practice in the LL.M. Program

Eric Hooper

ehooper@mcdr-law.com

Taxation of Pass Through Entities

Anne Johnson

johnson_a@law.mercer.edu

Introduction to Legal Research, Advanced Legal Research

Honorable Thomas Matthews

tmatthews@co.bibb.ga.us

Juvenile Court Practice and Procedure

Dr. Mary Ann Merchant

merchantm@ballardspahr.com

Patent Drafting and Prosecution

Napier Murphy

nmurphy@murphysibley.com

Worker's Compensation

Amber Nickell

amber_Nickell@gamb.uscourts.gov

Consumer Bankruptcy Practice

Pete Peterman

Pete.Peterman@usdoj.gov

Advanced Federal Criminal Trial Advocacy in the LL.M. Program

David Pope

dpope@spgglaw.com

Business Drafting

Warren Power

wpower@pjf-lawfirm.com

Real Estate Transactions

Brian Shortell

shortelld@ballardspahr.com

Patent Drafting and Prosecution

Rosalind Simson

simson_rs@mercer.edu

Gender and the Law

Lamar Sizemore

LWS@SELL-MELTON.com

Problems in Insurance Litigation

G. Boone Smith

gbs@shhrlaw.com

Advanced Litigation Drafting

Jay Traynham

JayTraynham@hbgm.com

Pensions and Profit Sharing

Honorable Marc Treadwell

Marc_Treadwell@gamd.uscourts.gov

Georgia Civil Practice and Procedure, Federal Criminal Case Studies in the LL.M. Program

Stuart Walker

sewalker@martinsnow.com

Advanced Writing Group

Caleb Walker

calebfwalker@gmail

Advanced Writing Group

Benjamin Wallace

bwallace@stoneandbaxter.com

Advanced Writing Group

Jared Westbroek

jswestbroek@gmail.com

Federal Criminal Pre-trial Practice in the LL.M. Program

Nicholas White

nwhite@houstoncountyga.org

Georgia Criminal Practice and Procedure