Mercer Law School
Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

ArmstrongMonica Armstrong Roudil
Associate Professor of Law
BaldwinAnthony Baldwin
Professor of Law
BlumoffTed Blumoff
Professor of Law
isaac_buck_2   Zack Buck
   Professor of
CassidySuzanne Cassidy
Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law
ClaxtonJoseph Claxton
Professor Emeritus
ColeJohn Cole
Professor of Law
CreswellRichard Creswell
Professor of Law
DantzlerDeryl Dantzler
Professor Emeritus
DavisDwight Davis
Practitioner in Residence
Feinberg Profile PictureJessica Feinberg
Associate Professor of Law
FleissnerJim Fleissner
Professor of Law
FloydTimothy Floyd
Tommy Malone Distinguished Chair in Trial Advocacy and Director of Experiential Education
FloydDaisy Hurst Floyd
Dean and University Professor of Law and Ethical Formation
Gerwig-MooreSarah Gerwig-Moore
Associate Professor of Law
GriffinOren Griffin
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law
HricikDavid Hricik
Professor of Law
HuntJames Hunt
Professor of Law and Business (Joint Appointment with Stetson School of Business)
JellumLinda Jellum
Ellison C. Palmer Professor of Tax Law
JohnsonSteve Johnson
Walter F. George Professor of Law
JonesMark Jones
Professor of Law
KiddJeremy Kidd
Assistant Professor of Law
hal_lewisweb   Hal Lewis
LonganPatrick Longan
William Augustus Bootle Chair in Professionalism and Ethics
Mcmurtry-ChubbTeri McMurtry-Chubb
Associate Professor of Law
OedelDavid Oedel
Professor of Law
No photoSuzianne Painter-Thorne
Associate Professor of Law
Kamina_Sm   Kamina Pinder
  Visiting Associate    Professor
RitchieDavid Ritchie
Director of International Initiatives, Professor of Law & Philosophy
SabbathMichael Sabbath
Southeastern Bankruptcy Law Institute/W. Homer Drake Jr. Endowed Chair in Bankruptcy Law
SammonsJack Sammons
Professor Emeritus
SheppardJennifer Sheppard
Associate Professor of Law
SimsonGary Simson
Senior Vice Provost for Scholarship and Macon Chair in Law
Sneddon  Karen Sneddon
  Professor of Law
TitshawScott Titshaw
Associate Professor of Law
UnderwoodWilliam D. Underwood
President, Mercer University and Professor of Law
No photoJ. Shand Watson
Professor of Law
wellsnewDonal Christopher Wells
Associate Professor of Law
WilliamsVirginia Williams
Associate Professor of Law

Adjunct Faculty




Charles Adams

Torts II, Remedies, Managing Law Practice

Tony Axam

Trial Practice

Griffin Bell, III

State Debtor-Creditor Remedies

Honorable Paul Bonapfel

Consumer Bankruptcy Practice

Megan Boyd

Advanced Writing Group

Wes Boyer

Business Reorganization

Ronald Boyter

Poverty Law, Trial Practice

Elizabeth Brandenburg

Advanced Writing Group

Manley Brown

Pretrial Advocacy

Ivy Cadle

Accounting for Lawyers

John C. Clark

Advanced Litigation Drafting

Bonnie Cole

Effective and Affective Lawyering, Therapeutic Jurisprudence

John P. Cole

Military Law, Employment Law

Lisa Coody

Trusts and Estates Drafting

Kate Cook

Contract Drafting

G. Bryant Culpepper

Dispute Resolution; Trial Advocacy Teams

Kean J. DeCarlo

Intellectual Property Licensing

Tracey Dellacona

Managing Law Practice

Mary S. Donovan

Federal Criminal Law

C. Brown Edwards

Estate Planning

James Elliott

Local Government Law

Dr. Richard Elliott

Law and Psychiatry Seminar

Katherine Fagan

Advanced Writing Group

J. Byrd Garland

Law of Wills & Intestate Succession

Neil Halvorson

Trial Practice

William Hearnburg

Federal Criminal Post-Conviction Practice & Procedure in the LL.M. Program

William Hervey

Health Law; Public Health Law

William Hill

Environmental Law Practice

Frank Hogue

Advanced Criminal Trial Practice in the LL.M. Program

Laura Hogue

Advanced Criminal Trial Practice in the LL.M. Program

Eric Hooper

Taxation of Pass Through Entities

Anne Johnson

Introduction to Legal Research, Advanced Legal Research

Honorable Thomas Matthews

Juvenile Court Practice and Procedure

Dr. Mary Ann Merchant

Patent Drafting and Prosecution

Napier Murphy

Worker's Compensation

Amber Nickell

Consumer Bankruptcy Practice

Pete Peterman

Advanced Federal Criminal Trial Advocacy in the LL.M. Program

David Pope

Business Drafting

Warren Power

Real Estate Transactions

Brian Shortell

Patent Drafting and Prosecution

Rosalind Simson

Gender and the Law

Lamar Sizemore

Problems in Insurance Litigation

G. Boone Smith

Advanced Litigation Drafting

Jay Traynham

Pensions and Profit Sharing

Honorable Marc Treadwell

Georgia Civil Practice and Procedure, Federal Criminal Case Studies in the LL.M. Program

Stuart Walker

Advanced Writing Group

Caleb Walker


Advanced Writing Group

Jared Westbroek

Federal Criminal Pre-trial Practice in the LL.M. Program

Nicholas White

Georgia Criminal Practice and Procedure