Mercer University
Mercer Law School
Why Mercer?

Mercer Law News

Daisy Hurst Floyd Appointed Dean of Mercer Law School
Third-Year Law Student Adriana Ibarra Vazquez To Attend IP Law Institute
School of Law Commencement 2015
Law Day Celebration and Lawson Moot Court Competition to be held on Friday, April 10
Students Particpate in Dreams for Dogeball Tournament
AWLS Auction Raises Over $10,000 for Local Charity
Four Mercer Law Students in Running for Georgia Association for Women Lawyers Foundation Scholarship
Mercer Law 2-L, Ebony Brown, Wins Diversity Scholarship
Mercer Law Student Gets Article Accepted into Virginia Tax Review
Law Students Now Taking Classes on the Atlanta Campus
Mercer Law 2L, Fabiani Duarte, Named Chairman of American Bar Association’s Law Student Division
Phillip Bond and Richard Gerakitis Receive 2015 Alumni Awards
Tommy Malone, LAW ‘66, Receives $16.5 Million Verdict for Client Albert Dallas, LAW ‘67
Tiffany Watkins Named SRBLSA Outstanding Chapter President
Three Mercer Law Alumni Receive Community Service Awards
Mercer Law Students Place in Top 10 at ABA National Negotiation Competition
Third-Year Law Student Wins Second Place in Legal Writing Competition
Nancy Terrill Receives Benham Award for Community Service
2L Natasha Banks Selected as Regional Vice-Chair of NBLSA
Mercer Law Launches International Visiting Scholars Program
Fifth Annual Legal Ethics and Professionalism Moot Court Competition
Mercer Law Students Win Regional ABA National Negotiation Competition
Wills Clinic Held at Mercer Law School for Local First Responders
Third Year Law Student Adriana Ibarra Vazquez Wins National Scholarships
Mercer Law Review Symposium to be held on October 3 in honor of Jack Sammons
Court of Appeals to Hold Special Session at Mercer Law School
Leslie L. Cadle, LAW ’07, Appointed as Director of Development
Mercer Law School Welcomes Class of 2017
Mercer Law School Receives Prestigious ABA Gambrell Professionalism Award
Mercer Law School Announces New Director of International Initiatives
Professor Scott Titshaw Receives Prestigious Fulbright Award
Law Day 2014
Two Faculty Members Appointed to Endowed Positions
Michael Eric Hooper, '09, Selected as Trust & Estates Fellow
Brandon Peak, ’04, Elected to 2013-2014 Georgia Trial Lawyers Association Executive Committee
Panel on Georgia’s New International Arbitration Code
Third Year Law Student James Milner Wins the College of Workers’ Compensation Lawyers Student Writing Competition
Association of Women Law Students Raises Over $4,000 for Susan G. Komen Foundation
Supreme Court of Georgia to Hold Special Session at Mercer Law School
Results of 2013 Milani Writing Competition Announced
Law Review Symposium 2013
Third Annual Brainerd Currie Lecture
Henry Walker, ’86, Elected Firm Chair
Mercer Law School Celebrates Constitution Day with Speaker Louis Michael Seidman, Georgetown Law Professor
Hugh Thompson, ’69, Becomes Georgia Chief Justice
Darryl W. Lunon, II, ’08, Appointed to Office of General Counsel for U.S. Navy
Robert M. Lewis Jr., ’96, Receives Exceptional Achievement Award
Kellye C. Moore, ’93, Featured in the American Bar Association Journal
M. Yvette Miller, CLA ’77 LAW ’80, Receives 2013 Leah Ward Sears Award for Distinction in the Profession from Georgia Association of Black Women Attorneys
Betsy Griswold, ’83, Receives Lifetime Achievement Award in Atlanta Business Chronicle and the Association of Corporate Counsel, Georgia Chapter’s 2013 Corporate Counsel Awards
Boone Smith IV, '07, Named Partner
Mercer Law Welcomes New Faculty Member Zack Buck
Mercer Law School was the first ABA accredited law school in Georgia.